LinkedIn

You can post TripIt updates to your LinkedIn network and profile by linking your TripIt and LinkedIn accounts.

If you haven't yet linked your TripIt and LinkedIn accounts, please sign into your account on our main site and authorize publishing on the Publishing your TripIt data page in your Settings area or go here.

LinkedIn__1_dec__12.jpg

If you wish to turn off/deactivate publishing to LinkedIn just click on the Off radio button on the Publishing your TripIt data page in your Settings area.

LinkedIn__2_dec__12.jpg

Note: 

Trip posts are not immediate and depend on the date they are entered in TripIt.  The trips must not be private and the account holder must be listed as a traveler. Trips in your account prior to authoring trip publishing are not posted.

New trips planned five or more days in the future will provide a Planning a trip post and trips planned outside of 48 hours of departure will generate an About to leave' posting the day prior to the trip. We will also push a Returning from post on the last day of the trip.

Per LinkedIn policy, any account inactive for 60 days will need to be reauthorized.

Updated: Aug 30, 2016

Have more questions? Contact Support