A TripIt Connection is someone with whom you share summary information about your travels, on a continual basis.
Your Network connections can:
- See summaries of your upcoming travel destinations and travel dates associated with your TripIt itineraries; as you will see theirs.
- View any of your profile information set to Everyone or My social network (view these settings on your profile settings page (User Name > Settings > Your Profile).
- Find out when travel plans overlap with the Who's Close feature.
Add a Connection:
For now, Connections can only be added from our website.
1. Sign-in to your account on the TripIt website (www.tripit.com)
2. Select the Network tab.
3. Select Add connections.
4. Invite connections by email address or address book.
5. Your invitation will be sent to your contacts via email. Once they accept your invitation, they will be added to your list of connections.
Remove a Connection:
1. After signing-in, on our website, go to your Network page.
2. A list of all travelers will appear directly below the All link. Click on the name of the connection you wish to delete.
3. A pop-up window will appear. From the pop-up, select Remove as a connection.
Prevent your network from seeing your trip:
Setting a trip as private prevents your network from seeing summary details of that trip.
1. Access the trip you want to make private.
2. Click on the Edit Trip link on the detail page for that itinerary.
Note: Setting a trip to private will not retroactively remove trips already posted to your network. The best path is to create a trip shell first (start/end dates and primary destination) marking it as private.
Updated: Sep 15, 2016