Delete an entire trip

You can delete a trip from your account from our website and Android and iOS apps.

Website:  From the Trips pages, click on the Delete  link located under the trip destination and dates.

Delete_trip_Jun_16.jpg

Mobile apps: On the TripIt iOS app open the trip and tap on the pencil in the upper right.  Then scroll to the bottom of the page.  On our Android app open the trip and then tap on the settings bar.  The delete trip option will appear.

*****Please note, once deleted, it is not possible to reinstate (undelete) a trip.  You can resubmit your confirmation emails to plans@tripit.com.

Updated: Sep 15, 2016

Have more questions? Contact Support