Stay signed into the website

How to stay signed into your account.

For security purposes (many users sign into their accounts on company, internet cafe, etc. computers) our website does sign out of your account after approximately 20 minutes. However, if you check the Remember me box the next time you sign in, you will remain signed into your account until you manually sign out. This option will only work with your TripIt password, not a third party's credentials such as Google or Facebook.

signedin.jpg

You can also avoid auto-signout while navigating the website by making incremental saves as you go along. Every time you save the time out clock starts again.

Updated: Aug 15, 2017

Have more questions? Contact Support