How to stay signed into your account.
For security purposes (many users sign into their accounts on company, internet cafe, etc. computers) our site does sign out after approximately 20 minutes. However, if you check the Remember me box the next time you sign in, you will remain signed into your account until you manually sign out. This option will only work with your TripIt password, not a third party's credentials such as Google or Facebook.
You can also avoid this by making incremental saves as you go along. Every time you save the time out clock starts again.
Updated July 17, 2017