Need Help?/Travel Itinerary

Make a trip private

Lisa Silveria
posted this on January 19, 2010 02:40 PM

Updated: Aug 8, 2013

TripIt logo 8.13.jpg

To prevent your connections from seeing your trip summary, just follow these instructions.

*Note:

  • Marking your trip as private will not remove it from applications it has already been published to.
  • Be sure to mark any trip you don't want published to a user authorized app as private within a hour of trip creation.

 

1. Click on the 'Edit Trip link found under 'Options' at the top of your trip itinerary.

Edit #1.jpg

2. Select the option to make your trip private (and be sure to hit 'Save').

Private__1.jpg

 

 
Topic is closed for comments